About Me 

Born in 78 

Living in Munich (Germany)  

Human, Mother of Two

Social Scientist (PhD) 

Artist  

Gwen

 

 

... is my middlename.
Since I was little, I have always been fascinated with painting, drawing, and creating — letting my hands get dirty and allowing my mind to wander. Art is more than important; it's a fundamental part of my inner core. I've managed to survive without creating for months, years, and even decades, but it always finds its way back to me. If I don't have the opportunity to engage in drawing, painting, photography, working with clay and wire, or other kinds of experimenting, some days I turn to writing.
However, the world I've crafted for myself to live in allows only for some degrees of artistic freedom. Juggling my role as a scientist, my responsibilities as a  parent, there's only limited time available. But creating and developing, both need time, time for observing the blank canvas, time to feel, and time for failure. I am always happy when I find that time. 

About me

 

Pronouns: She/Her
Date of Birth: 1978
Location: Munich, Germany
Marital Status: Married, Two Daughters

Exhibitions and Art:

  • 2024: Will be Participating in Local Group Exhibitions (first one: Truderinger Kunsttage, on Easter Days)
  • 2023: Participated in Local Group Exhibitions (Open Westend, for example)
  • 2022/2023: Started applying for Art Exhibitions and Awards
  • 2022: Began working in my own Studio
  • 2021: Started creating Street Art Installations, Resumed Painting and Drawing


Professional Experience Outside the Art World:

  • Since 2012: Research Fellow/Associate, Conducted Research on Children's Lives in Germany 
  • 2008 - 2012: Lecturer for Statistics 
  • 2005 - 2007: Scientific Research Fellow for Empirical Research Methods
  • 2006 - 2012: PhD in Education Studies/Psychology
  • 2000 - 2006: Studies in Educational Sciences, Psychology, Psychiatry of Children and Adolescents, Philosophy

 

Freelance and Internship Experience:

  • 2003 - 2005: Freelancer for Graphic Design and Animation, and  Conceptualization for Kids Learning Software
  • 1999 - 2000: Internships in Graphic Design/Advertising


Education:

  • 1999: Graduated with Abitur (A Levels Exam) in Art and English